Beautification Advisory Committee

Our Mission

"To lead the Community of Saginaw in enhancing the overall appearance of the Community by beautification through involvement and instilling a sense of pride and personal responsibility that will result in an improvement of the City for its citizens and visitors."



  • 6:00 p.m.
  • Quarterly on the third (3rd) Monday of the month and/or as called
  • City Hall, 333 W. McLeroy Blvd., Saginaw, TX 76179
  • Meeting Agendas


Cindy Sulsar, President
Karen Cromwell, Vice President
Melody Leak, Treasurer
Patricia Friar, Secretary
Jennifer Smith, Public Relations
Sheryl Warren
Keith C. Rinehart, City Liaison

What We Do

Committee members are appointed to enhance the overall appearance of the community. This committee is responsible for determining how funds that are received through voluntary beautification donations on the city utility bill are spent. The committee's mission is to lead the Saginaw community in enhancing the overall appearance of the community by beautification through involvement and instilling a sense of pride and personal responsibility that will result in an improvement of the city for its citizens and visitors.

Funds used to accomplish community projects as agreed upon by the simple majority vote of the Committee will be received voluntarily from a monthly donation by the citizenry of Saginaw through the Saginaw Water Department billings as well as any other donations received and accepted.