Rental Registration and Inspection Program

The purpose of the Rental Registration and Inspection Program is to safeguard the life, health, safety, welfare and property of the occupants of rental dwelling units and the general public by establishing a process to enforce the minimum building standards and property maintenance codes.

It is the responsibility of the property owner/manager to register and schedule inspections for all rental properties.

Contact the rental team at:  rentals@saginawtx.org

To register your rental property(ies), complete the Single Family Rental Permit Application:  (Online Form) (PDF)

If you have multiple properties, please contact us at the e-mail above.  To schedule your property(ies) for inspection follow this link Rental Inspection Calendar.  Inspection times are Monday–Thursday 8:00a.m.–11:00a.m. and 1:15p.m.–4:15p.m.

Common items to make note of during “make ready”;

Smoke detectors are required in every sleeping room and required on ceiling or wall outside each separate sleeping area in the immediate vicinity if bedrooms, and in each story of the property;

Carbon monoxide detectors are required in any property that utilizes gas fired appliances and/or any property with an attached garage. In multi-story buildings must have one per story.

Keyless bolting devices are required on all exterior doors as defined by TX State Property Code Ch. 92 Sec. 92.151.

Larry Little

Contact Us

  1. Larry Little


    Building Official
    llittle@saginawtx.org

    Chris Dyer


    Sr. Building Inspector
    cdyer@saginawtx.org

    Jarid Smith


    Building Inspector
    jsmith@saginawtx.org

    Kevin Pantoja


    Management Analyst
    kpantoja@saginawtx.org

    Debra Thomas


    Executive Assistant
    dthomas@saginawtx.org

    Submit Permits Here


    permits@saginawtx.org

    Rental Questions?


    Contact us at rentals@saginawtx.org

    Building Department


    **NEW LOCATION**
    301 S. Saginaw Blvd.
    Saginaw, TX 76179 (map)

    Phone: 817-230-0453
    Fax: 817-232-8565

    Hours


    Monday - Thursday
    7:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.

    Friday
    7:30 - 11:30 a.m.